P A S S I O N

40Gal Bucket List

passion

What is passion really?  We want to find it, feel it, own it?  Right?  “What is your passion” we’re asked, because apparently if we find it, feel it, and own it we can make money from it and turn it into a career.  But how do you figure out what, at your core, you are passionate about?

To figure this out and to help me answer my bucket list item “Discover my passion and turn it into a career” I first had to look up the definition of passion.  This is what our good friends at Merriam-Webster had to say:

pas·sion  noun \ˈpa-shən\

  1. often capitalized
    1. the sufferings of Christ between the night of the Last Supper and his death
    2. an oratorio based on a gospel narrative of the Passion
  2. obsolete:suffering
  3. the state or capacity of being acted on by external agents or forces
  4.  
    1. (1): emotion

View original post 402 more words

