Pinterest your resume!

Lauren Rene

Since my college graduation I’ve been TRYING to create a digital portfolio and professional web presence that will further me in my career. A lot of people have negative opinions about Blogging, Social Media, and creating a name for yourself via the internet – but I’ve always had a passion for communications and new technologies, and I’ve never let it persuade me otherwise. I know that this is the way of the future, this is where the world is going, and you can either join the revolution, or get left in the dust…

SO – Being that I currently work full time as a Media Relations & Digital Marketing Manager (i.e. I work on a computer all day), it doesn’t really excite me to come home from work, and do more of the same thing for myself. However, it was my new year’s resolution to work…

View original post 88 more words

