Can Beautiful Design Make Your Resume Stand Out?

Reads, Rants & Musings

resumeThis semester I have the good fortune of teaching the capstone class in our department. We have had extensive discussions about branding, portfolios, etc. When I stumbled across this article it really brought those early weeks in the semester back to the forefront of my mind. I wish I had seen this article early on in the semester as the Mashable brief does an admirable job of providing examples so you can see easily how placement, color and text all work together to create a visual that is appealing to the eye. Although one could surmise that this article is really an advertisement for Loft Resumes, the assertions about the importance of eye appeal are solid.
*Image taken from referenced article

Click Here for Link to Article

View original post

